Visitors…

Yesterday after my whinge I got stuck into the housework and got the house all nice  for my visitors. Today I have walked the dogs………then bathed the dogs due to an “accidental” incident involving seagull poo!!!  I have been up to the supermarket and grabbed some things….the important stuff like mixers for the top shelf 🙂  All is in readiness….  I am really quite excited!! Of course I took them here…………

Yesterday didn’t let me down.  Had a lovely drive around with”Basil’s Blue Light Coach Tours” for an hour or two.  A lovely sunny winters day. We had fish and chips for tea….. a good day.

Now my friends are off on a harbour cruise that I managed to get them on.  They will be back around 3pm.  Nice for them to have some “alone” time together and I am preparing a nice dinner.  I have asked a couple of friends from here also, to mix it up a bit conversation and company wise.  Mostly I can pre-prepare everything…..so then I can just relax with a drink and have a chat until it is time to serve up!  Looking forward to it 🙂

It is Thursday now and my visitors have headed off.  I have totally enjoyed their visit.  I was a little disappointed that I had this damn cold and felt a bit under par for the duration…..but still, loved their company.  We had two sunny days which has been quite rare here lately!  Today it is back to rain again….. so we couldn’t have ordered better.  I will leave you with a couple of pictures from the last couple of days……

Looking down the valley to the mining town of Queenstown from halfway up Gormanston Hill

This one is looking up the other way from the same spot

Myself & my friend Sue, who lives here in Strahan, at the lookout halfway between Strahan and Queenstown

6 thoughts on “Visitors…

  1. Enjoy the visitors!!

    A huge thanks Nola for going out of your way to offer ideas on the showering/bathing issue, very much appreciated! You are a real sweetie!

  2. First thanks for all the lovely compliments – my head will soon be too big for my hardhat!! Glad you had such a good time with your visitors – it’s always nice to have someone visit and makes you realise what a nice place you live in. Zxx

  3. Glad you had a great visit with your friends.
    Sounds to me like you are a great hostess, even when you don’t feel well.
    I hope you are feeling better now.
    Those pictures are beautiful.
    I can only imagine how gorgeous it is in person.

  4. What a lovely visit! I wanna come visit some day and also have you and your hubby come visit me here in “wine country.”

    Your description of the “accidental incident” amuses me. May I borrow and use the phrase at my earliest opportunity?

Leave a Reply

