A mixture…………….

Have to get this out of my system first………………………..waahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Honestly….even if I had the flu I would smile at this one 🙂

pig_flu

Now I have that out of my system onwards……………………………………….

Last Saturday was my friend Georgie’s 40th birthday.  She had a hippy theme night.  I was home by 10pm!!!  My back seized on me and I felt soooooo sick I couldn’t even speak!!  So, that was disappointing because I felt perfectly Ok up until I didn’t feel perfectly OK.  She had a fantastic night though and I believe it took her until around Wednesday to recover!! 

My stupid bastard of a camera cracked a wobbly again and wouldn’t take night shots…………. I really must get a new camera!!!!  So, I ended up with a heap of blurred photos of us getting ready to go.  Karen, my sister, got ready at our place too.  So, here are a couple of blurry photos for you…………but you get the idea I suppose.  Just so you know……………I love myself sick with long hair!!!!!!!!!!!!  That wig was called the Farrah 🙂  Ricky’s wig was called the Morticia!!!  lol  I darkened Ricky’s eyebrows and nose caterpillar with my eyeliner to match his wig……..

hippy-night-001

 

The sister……..she was sooo happening!!……………..

hippy-night-009

 

hippy-night-004

OK…………you’ve had your laugh!!!  For most of the last week I have felt pretty Blahhhhhh.  I have been eating a little too much junk and slipping back into the old,

“Well, I have farked this week up….might as well keep eating” frame of mind.  It started at work on Monday and continued through to about Thursday!!  Maybe because I wasn’t feeling too well……………slipping back into the “eating the pain away” mode.  It can’t really be a hormone thing because they come in a packet these days!!  Anyhow I managed to shake myself out of it by Friday.

Had a great day Friday. Did lunch in Ulverstone (a smaller town about 20 minutes away) with Aysha…..(she is a workmate who is presently on maternity leave.)  We checked out all the charity and 2nd hand clothes places and I picked up some new jeans and a pair of woollen trousers for work for $3.50 each!!!!  Everywhere we went we found a bargain.  Even our lunch was fantastic.  I even had an old friend as a treat for morning tea……………a caramel mushroom!!!  OMG….it was heavenly and I enjoyed every bloody bite!!!    So good day there and it really cheered me up and lifted me out of that crappy mood 🙂

I brought this last week as well……………………………………..

 

hippy-night-032

yep……..I never ever thought I would see the day where I brought a piece of exercise equipment!!!!!  The last time I had a piece of exercise equipment was …………….ummmmmmm………………..get back to you 🙂  I actually quite enjoy it.  It didn’t feel like it was working me all that hard until I realised it may have been the cause of my sore calf muscles the next day!!  I should have expected that though……..after all………I did a solid 20 minutes on it!!!!   hahahahahah

I also brought a pair of PJ’s on line from Dream Diva that say…….”It’s so exhausting being fabulous” ….  I like to wear them when I get on the bike in the morning 🙂 

Today I had Mum and Dad and Ricky’s Mum and Dad and Karen and her husband for lunch!  I did a Waldorf roast pork (stuffed with walnuts and apple)……..I should clarify…..the butcher did it….I just had to cook it 🙂  Lots of nice vegetables and gravy etc.  I also made a bread and butter pudding………..lovely if I do say so myself!   I didn’t get a lot down.  Just a tiny bit of the pork and a few vegies….. mind you, the bit of dessert went down very well 🙂  It must have been OK because not long after I found Dad and Karen with their respective dogs, Alice and Gloria …..  all with full bellies catching a few zzzzzzzz’s in a sunbeam on the lounge.  Either that……… or I poisoned them 🙂

 

hippy-night-029

So there you go………….. hope you all had a good weekend.  I am going to settle in and watch the Logies now…. I like watching the beginning bit where they come down the red carpet and I get to check out what they are all wearing.  (Australian TV awards night for you non aussies)  More band stuff in a couple of days for you…………………

21 thoughts on “A mixture…………….

  1. What a handsome pair – love theme parties where you get right into the swing of things. Hope your back is a bit better now. Way to go with the excercise bike! Have a great week Z xx

  2. ahhhhhhh you look so hippy, love the pics!!!

    Where is pic of you in your new pj’s on the excersise bike?

    Keep smiling,
    Jen

  3. Hello love, you MUST grow your hair. OMG!!! It took years off your face. Seriously. Grow it baby.
    Lookin good, even though you sound like you fell off the cart this week. Get back on it you ole tart, or i’ll be heading down to tassie with my personal trainer whistle…lol.
    Trace

  4. You beat me putting the piglet up!!! I was feeling so bad I hadn’t got it up yet… but that’s okay, Nola. I will use it at some time. I just love it.

    And look at you!!! Belle of the ball, or birthday party as it were. Looking good, my friend.

    Helen

  5. Nola,

    long hair really suits you! Get on that bike – I insist you do at least 30mins every day… your arse will hurt to begin with, but it is worth it :o)
    And I love the Pooh cartoon…LOL

    Thanks for the recipe x

    :o)
    xx

  6. I agree about the hair – big hair definitely frames your face well, I thought you looked beautiful. The common theme with the Australian bloggers is that you have a terrific social life – it sounds wonderful. What doesn’t of course is your perennial back problem, but if you keep plugging away you’ll eventually have lost enough weight to make a big difference, don’t you think? Hope you’ re feeling better.
    Caroline

  7. You seem to live a ‘rockin'” life, Nola. You looked just beautiful with all that hair, and Ricky should be proud to be your other half. Keep kicking girl and keep updating. Your posts are sooo entertaining. You missed your calling. You ever thought of being a writer? lol (actually I’m serious!!)
    Cara x

  8. You are too funny as a hippie. I guess I lived it so it is very special to remember the days. Now that you have the “attitude” out of your system, you will be OK. Love the bike!

  9. You look fabulous! I love your hair like that.

    As for a new camera I recommend the canon ixus range HIGHLY.

    And the waldorf roast pork sounds devine!

    Hows your back doing now?

  10. you are quite the lovely pair…I say the era suits you well. Farrah hair and all. Hope your back is back to normal soon….take care,
    jj

Leave a Reply

